Homepage (12/18/15)

Untitled-1.jpgThis is my favorite project. I wanted to make something funny and eye catching. So I decided to make a dog crazy persona and give them a blog. I love dogs so it was easy to make stuff up along with find pixels that relate to the fact that this homepage is suppose to be from 1989 where things weren’t so smooth and much more 8/16 bit. Instead of making it a full on website I made it a blog that also acts as a source of information. I was inspired  by blogs from Tumblr and WordPress.

Product AD (12/02/15)

Untitled-1.jpgFurbies remind me of gremlins, I share this thought with a lot of people so despite furbies being a childrens toy, many people find them creepy. I decided to play on the thought that many find them creepy so I tried making it appear as if their suppose to be creepy. Why not call it creepy and cute so you can appeal to both sides of a demographic. The furby is looking out the window as if its stalking you. The green slime is a homage to Goosebumps by RL Stine.  Goosebumps is a good balance of childish spookiness so I wanted it to look familiar.

LHS poster (11/24/15)

CoreValuesTemplate (2)Since this poster was about school I wanted a simple theme. I made an anagram with Lowell Highs core values relating to it. Instead of making a poster just using the school colors I wanted to make it more fun so I found a green background that somewhat resembled a chalk board then went on dafont.com and looked up fonts that resembled chalk. I added the #rider in LHS colors and a statement at the bottom of it to make it have a message.

Book Jacket (10/23/15)

BookJacketTemplate (1).jpg

In this project I wanted a peaceful background that would relate to the books title “A Step From Heaven” So I looked up water color scenarios.  The city skyline on the front cover represents the protagonists new life in America and the back covers earthy setting represents the protagonists old life back in a village in South Korea. The woman facing the skyline represents the protagonist and the South Korean flag on the back of her neck represents where she’s from and how she’s looking towards her future.

CD Cover (10/19/15)

For this project, I wanted a theme that was mysterious and coherent, so I decided on finding a low res pic of Beyonce, and editing it to appear glitchy and named the album “Distortion”. I didn’t want to put much color because I felt like it would distract from the theme. The back cover is a TV LCD screen that I edited to appear black and white and glitched. The track list is words that relate to distortion/glitches/errors.

Surrealism (10/07/15)

surrealismFor this project I wanted to create something fantasy like. My first thought was to elaborate on some kind of “castle in the sky” theme. I edited a “Neuschwanstein Castle” to transparent and made it grey toned, then I hid it in the clouds to give it a mysterious affect. A sky background felt boring to me so I decided to make it space like. The moon with a feminine face crying was inspired by the cover of “The Great Gatsby” by Scott Fitzgerald.

Square Project (9/28/15)

Square project khannarath

For this project I wanted to use everything I already knew in photoshop and put what I know in each square, but that would get boring so I decided to make it somewhat symmetrical but still have different filters on each side, but the filters opposite to each other still relate to one another, for example one filter on the right is a form of blur and the other one on the left is another form of blur.